May 28th, 2007

TV Report on the Trans-en-Provence case (direct witness + ground scar + plants analysis) including interviews with the witness Renato Nicolaï the biology scientist from the INRA Michel Bounias, deceased today. Dr Bounias did the analysis on alfalfa samples collected on site that revealed high biochemical changes in plants fully correlated to the distance to the landing spot. These modifications lasted for months before plants eventually recovered their natural biological state.

Get the Flash Player to see the wordTube Media Player.

Michel Bounias works have been published in the GEPAN Technical Notes n° 16 issued the 1st of March 1983, under the title “Ground scar analysis (Analyse d’une trace)”.

As a specialist of plants trauma after radio nuclear exposition, Bounias suggested that a high electromagnetic fields could explain this phenomenon. At that time, Michel Bounias and JP Petit canvassed the GEPAN in order to make some experiences based on low frequency pulsed microwaves allowing to know whether this phenomenon could be reproduced or not. Answer of the GEPAN : “That’s impossible for you are not from the GEPAN”

If this hypothesis could have been tested and corroborated it would have given a strong signal towards the physical vehicular hypothesis1 since microwaves do not exist in the wild.

Here is the typical profile of analysis results (abstract from GEPAN Note n°16) :


Analysis performed by Michel Bounias in 1981. Top picture, alfalfa samplings.
Bottom picture; the importance of the variation of pigment presence in plants.

One thing must be noticed : sampling was made by Gendarmes in only one direction along the restanque. Parameters values in alfalfa situated in other directions will remain unknown forever. See figure :


The Trans-en-Provence landing spot.
Bold circles : ground scar. Dark line : alfalfa sampling direction.

All this story is told in JP Petit’s book “Enquête sur les OVNI” in the printed version, page 120 and following pages, and in the PDF version page 75 and following.

Back to videos


1Pulsed microwaves (high frequency electromagnetic radiation) is one of the means considered to ionize the atmosphere around an MHD aerodyne.

Reportage télévisé sur l’affaire de Trans-en-provence (témoin direct + traces au sol + analyses végétales) avec notamment l’interview du témoin Renato Nicolai et du biologiste chercheur à l’INRA Michel Bounias (aujourd’hui décédés). Le Dr Bounias effectua des analyses sur des échantillons de luzernes prélevés sur le site, démontrant de profondes modifications biochimiques survenues dans les végétaux, fortement corrélées avec la distance au point d’atterrissage. Ces modifications perdurèrent de nombreux mois avant que les végétaux retrouvent une physiologie normale.

[KGVID width=”640″ height=”360″]https://www.ufo-science.com/ufoscience/fr/telechargements/video/transenprovence.flv[/KGVID]

Les travaux de Michel Bounias sur ce cas ont été publiés dans la note technique n°16 du GEPAN datée du 1er mars 1983, intitulée “Analyse d’une trace”.

Spécialiste des traumatismes végétaux dus à l’exposition aux rayonnements radioactifs, le Dr Bounias suggéra qu’un puissant rayonnement électromagnétique soit à l’origine du phénomène. Michel Bounias démarcha à l’époque auprès du GEPAN afin de monter une expérience dont le but était de savoir si ce phénomène pouvait être reproduit en laboratoire à l’aide de micro-ondes pulsées en basse fréquence.Réponse du GEPAN : “C’est impossible car vous ne faites pas partie du CNES”

Si cette hypothèse avait été testée et corroborée, elle serait venue en appui direct à l’hypothèse matérielle véhiculaire des ovnis1 car les micro-ondes n’existent pas dans la nature.

Voici l’allure typique des résultats d’analyse, extraits de la note GEPAN n°16 :

Analyses faites par Michel Bounias, 1981. En haut, les prises d’échantillons de luzernes. En bas, l’importance de la variation des équipements pigmentaires des plantes.

On notera une chose : les prélèvements ont été effectués in situ par les gendarmes dans une seule direction, le long de la restanque. On ne saura jamais quelles pouvaient être les valeurs des paramètres des luzernes situées dans une autre direction. Voir schéma :

Le site de Trans-en-Provence, avec le point d’atterrissage.
Cercle gras : la trace. Ligne foncée : ligne de prélèvement des échantillons de luzerne.


1Les micro-ondes pulsées (rayonnement électromagnétique à haute fréquence, HF) est en effet l’un des moyens principaux envisagés pour ioniser l’air environnant un aéronef à propulsion MHD.